Announcing the 2018 International Service Excellence Award Winners

The 2018 International Service Excellence Awards recognize organizations and individuals for their commitment to service excellence

The Customer Service Institute of America (CSIA) is the body delegated by International Council of Customer Service Organizations (ICCSO) to manage the International Service Excellence Awards. These awards are recognized as the premier service awards around the globe. Organizations and individuals that excel in service excellence compete in a variety of categories to earn recognition for their commitment to exceptional service experiences.

“The 2018 awards race was absolutely outstanding! The caliber of entries and variety of industries represented were the most to date. Making it even more exciting are the additional award categories added for 2018. Without a doubt, what we are seeing in the area of service excellence from these organizations is truly world class. The best use a brilliant combination of their people, as well as cutting edge technology to enhance their customer and client experiences. It is exciting to see the great strides these organizations and leaders are taking,”

– Founder and CEO, Christine Churchill

Judging Criteria

The judging criteria for the International Service Excellence Awards is aligned with the International Customer Service Standard (ICSS) , which provides a comprehensive and practical framework to assist organizations in delivering consistently high levels of service. This standard, based on the balanced scorecard methodology, reviews organizations to determine if the customer is the focus of the business and how that is supported through culture, processes, procedures, training, hiring practices, and daily actions.

2018 International Service Excellence Award Winners

Company Awards

Best of the Best: Cebuana Lhuillier
Small Business: AH
Medium Business: Melbourne Cricket Club
Medium Business (Highly Commended): DraftKings
Division of a Large Business:  Diversey North America Technical Operations and Customer Service Team
Customer Focused Innovations: FIS – IFS Client Relations
Visionary Award: Merrill Edge
Contact Center (small): Australian Catholic Superannuation & Retirement Fund
Contact Center (small) [Highly Commended]: Medela, LLC AND Hendrick Autoguard Customer Care
Contact Center (medium): Rockend
Contact Center (large): American Express Australia
Customer Service Project of the Year – Customer Impact: Manulife – Life Moments
Customer Service Project of the Year – Continuous Improvement: Ryan LLC
Customer Service Project of the Year – Continuous Improvement (Highly Commended): Insurance and Care NSW (icare)
Customer Service Project of the Year – Service Innovation: Manulife – Zoom
Customer Service Project of the Year – Service Transformation: City of Casey
Customer Service Organization of the Year – Not-for-Profit: University of South Australia Business School
Employee Engagement Award: Stryker South Pacific
Customer Culture Award: Brisbane City Council

2018 Individual Awards

Customer Service Executive of the Year: Scott Downing (Rockend)
Customer Service Manager of the Year: Aoife Roche (Assetlink)
Chief Client Officer of the Year: Brian O’Neill  (FIS)
Customer Service Professional of the Year: Tim Swartz (Xero)
Customer Service Leader of the Year: Bob Buiaroski (Manulife)

Congratulations to all of our winners!

We applaud your commitment to service excellence!

If you would like more information about how to nominate your organization or a colleague for an International Service Excellence Award in 2019 please click here

Share this post

Customer Service Institute of America